Board Members


National President: Rae Duff 

Rae DuffRae has 50 years’ involvement in education including 13 years as Deputy Principal of Wellington’s St Catherine’s college and a Wellington College of Education lecturing role. She was National President of the NZ Federation of Graduate Women 2003 -2006 and is currently the Convener of the Geneva-based International Federation of University Women’s Education Committee. Rae joined NCWNZ in 2008 as Education Convener and became 1st Vice President on the Board in 2012. She has recently returned to St Catherine’s College as Chair of a project to rebuild the school infrastructure. She manages the Graduate Women Wellington Academic Dress service. Rae is married to Stuart and they have two children and four grandchildren.

Vice President: Vanisa Dhiru 

Vanisa DhiruVanisa is currently the Executive Director of the 2020 Trust. She has been involved with NCW since 2009 when she was on the board of the YWCA Greater Wellington, and later as President. Vanisa is on the Leadership Advisory Panel for the Ministry of Women’s Affairs, Graduate Women Wellington Committee, and the NGO Advisory Group for the Minister of Social Development. She is also the chair of the Inspiring Stories Trust.



Vice President: Dianne Glenn 

Dianne Glenn for Elections 2013Dianne, a Justice of the Peace, is currently the President of the NCW Papakura/Franklin Branch. Dianne is a Counties Manukau District Health Board member. Dianne has a long association with the NZ Federation of Business and Professional Women which includes being President at the national level, being a founding and life member of Franklin BPW, and holding international roles, including as Asia Pacific Regional Co-ordinator. Dianne’s employment includes as District Licensing Commissioner and previously an Auckland Regional Councillor.


Member:  Cleone Campbell 

Cleone has been involved with NCWNZ in a governance or committee role since 2010. She is also the Treasurer of Pacific Women’s Watch, and the Zonta Cub of Auckland. She has been a member of the Child Poverty Action Group and the Women’s International League for Peace and Freedom. Cleone works as a legal executive.

Member: Terese Tunnicliffe

Terese was co-opted to the NCWNZ board in April 2015. She has over 20 years experience as a governance and business professional and is assisting the Board in its strategic planning and financial management.

Member: Jessica Venning-Bryan

Jessica was co-opted to the NCWNZ board in February 2017. She has spent the last 15 years working in marketing and communications roles in government, corporate and consultancy environments, across a range of sectors. Jessica is an independent Director of PledgeMe and founder and Managing Trustee of Cultivate Mentoring Lab.

Member: Kristen Lunman

Kristen is currently Programme Director , Kiwibank FinTech Accelerator, Lightning Lab, a role which requires deep digital expertise and a good understanding of the underlying technologies, markets and challenges.